Menu Download the app

PUR PROJET

For each collected mobile phone

We transfer €2 directly to our partner Pur Projet.
Participate in one of the reforestation projects found across the globe:

PUR Hexagone

Supporting the transition to responsible farming and forestry practices

Learn more

Ethiopia

Creating more value for the country’s coffee cultivation through agroforestry

Learn more

Indonesia

Ensuring the sustainability of the country’s coffee
cultivation

Learn more

Peru

Diversifying activities to ensure the dignified retirement of small-scale producers

Learn more

PUR Hexagone Project

Supporting the transition to responsible farming and forestry practices

PUR Hexagone is a programme in France that involves planting trees and hedges. It is organised in partnership with small-scale farmers and owners who want to improve the quality of their soil and develop their cultivation systems by implementing agroforestry practices.

The tree plantation projects in this programme are managed by the farmers themselves. This initiative participates in the changing practices in agricultural systems, carbon storage and the creation of sustainable landscapes for future generations.

The integration of trees in agriculture systems responds to many different objectives:
- Protection of farming plots from the by-products of agrochemical treatments,
- Development of natural, functional biodiversity among the crops,
- Increased value of agricultural land,
- Biomass production,
- The protection of animals, crops and equipment,
- Water conservation and management,
- Soil conservation,
- Microclimate regulation,
- Enhancing landscape value,
- Revenue diversification...

Ethiopia - Sidama

Creating more value for the country’s coffee cultivation through agroforestry

The Sidama project is carried out in a mountainous region between Ethiopia’s central plateau and the land in the south. It is a reforestation programme managed in cooperation with coffee growers from the Bokasso cooperative, whose members are certified organic, fair-trade producers. While contributing to improving coffee quality and yields, the planted trees generate a food source necessary for self-sufficiency, including producing fruit and firewood. They also have numerous environmental benefits:
- Preventing climate change,
- Preserving water and soil resources,
- Reducing erosion,
- Creating optimal cultivation condition.

Other activities have been developed with the farmers to improve food security, coffee production and health among local populations. Vegetable gardens has been planted on the farmers’ land, training programmes are provided to help the growers improve their crops, and a project is currently underway to create more efficient, eco-friendly wood-burning ovens.

Indonesia - Kopi Lestari

Ensuring the sustainability of the country’s coffee cultivation

In Sumatra, the farmers grow coffee on both the high plateaus (Arabica beans) and on the southern plains (Robusta beans). The production faces a substantial threat from soil degradation, which itself is linked to deforestation. The island has lost nearly 50% of its tropical forest over the last 35 years.

The agroforestry project Kopi Lestari aims to help local growers in planting fruit trees in around their coffee fields.

In the provinces of Lampung and North Sumatra, coffee is the main revenue source for the majority of small producers. This project helps several groups of producers implement an agroforestry model: the combination of coffee shrubs and fruit trees ensures sustainable development for the producers and their families, optimises their cultivation plots, reduces soil erosion, provides sustainable improvement to coffee quality, and increases and diversifies revenue.

Peru - Jubilación Segura

Diversifying activities to ensure the dignified retirement of small-scale producers

In this region many of the farmers who have become too old to work are dependent on their communities because they were unable to generate a sufficient amount of funds for their retirement.

The Jubilación Segura project aims to reverse this situation through agroforestry, which will increase land value with cacao trees, coffee shrubs, fruit trees, timber trees and medicinal plants, which improve land quality and its property value while diversifying the revenue from the harvests.

Along with these plantations, the project also develops a beekeeping programme in order to provide additional revenue to willing producers. It helps guarantee them sufficient retirement savings for their old age.

Through the support that they receive, the producers have a more stable income and greater security to develop new projects (businesses, modes of transportation, services, child education, bank loans for investment purposes, etc.).

99%

Chargement
Menu Télécharger app

PUR PROJET

Pour chaque mobile collecté

Nous reverserons 2€ directement à notre partenaire Pur Projet.
Participez à un des projets de reforestation aux quatre coins du monde :

PUR Hexagone

Soutenir la transition des pratiques agricoles et forestières

En savoir plus

Ethiopie

Créer plus de valeur pour la caféiculture grâce à l’agroforesterie

En savoir plus

Indonésie

Assurer la soutenabilité de la culture de café

En savoir plus

Pérou

Diversifier les activités pour assurer la retraite des petits producteurs

En savoir plus

Projet PUR Hexagone

Soutenir la transition des pratiques agricoles et forestières

PUR Hexagone est un programme de plantation d’arbres et de haies mené en France, en partenariat avec de petits exploitants et propriétaires souhaitant valoriser leur sol et faire évoluer leur système de culture en s’engageant dans des pratiques agroforestières.

Les projets de plantation d’arbres au sein de ce programme sont menés par les exploitants eux-mêmes. Cette initiative participe à la mutation de l’agriculture, au stockage de carbone et à la création de paysages durables pour les générations futures.

L’intégration des arbres au sein des systèmes de production répond à de nombreux objectifs :
- La protection des parcelles contre les dérives des traitements phytosanitaires,
- Le développement de la biodiversité fonctionnelle et sauvage au sein des cultures,
- L’augmentation de la valeur des terres agricoles,
- La production de biomasse,
- La protections des animaux, des cultures et des équipements,
- La maîtrise et la protection de l’eau,
- La conservation des sols,
- La régulation microclimatique,
- La valorisation paysagère,
- La diversification des revenus...

Ethiopie - Sidama

Créer plus de valeur pour la caféiculture grâce à l’agroforesterie

Le projet Sidama est mené dans une région montagneuse entre le plateau central Éthiopien et les terres du Sud. Il s’agit d’un programme de reforestation mené en collaboration avec les producteurs de café de la coopérative Bokasso, dont les membres sont certifiés biologiques et équitables. Tout en contribuant à améliorer les rendements et la qualité du café, les arbres plantés génèrent des denrées nécessaires pour l’autosuffisance, fruits et bois de chauffe, ainsi que de nombreux bénéfices environnementaux :
Prévenir le changement climatique,
Préserver les ressources en eaux et les sols,
Réduire l’érosion,
Conduire à des conditions optimales de culture.

D’autres activités ont été développées avec les fermiers afin d’améliorer la sécurité alimentaire, la production de café et la santé des populations. Des potagers ont été mis en place sur les terres des producteurs, des formations ont été dispensées afin d’améliorer leur culture du café et un projet est en cours pour des fours à bois écologiques et plus performants.

Indonésie - Kopi Lestari

Assurer la soutenabilité de la culture de café

À Sumatra, les agriculteurs cultivent du café aussi bien sur les hauts-plateaux (Arabica) que dans les plaines du Sud (Robusta). La production est fortement menacée par la dégradation des sols, elle-même très liée à la déforestation, l’île ayant perdu près de 50% de sa forêt tropicale lors des 35 dernières années.

Le projet agroforestier Kopi Lestari vise à accompagner les producteurs locaux dans la plantation d’arbres fruitiers au sein et autour de leur champ de café.

Dans les provinces de Lampung et de North Sumatra, le café est la principale source de revenus pour la majorité des petits producteurs. Ce projet accompagne plusieurs groupes de producteurs avec un modèle agroforestier : la combinaison de caféiers et d’arbres fruitiers assure un développement durable pour les producteurs et leur famille, optimise leur parcelle, réduit l’érosion des sols et améliore la qualité du café durablement, augmente et diversifie les revenus.

Pérou - Jubilación Segura

Diversifier les activités pour assurer la retraite des petits producteurs

Dans cette région, nombre d’agriculteurs, devenus trop âgés pour travailler, sont dépendants de leur communauté parce qu’ils n’ont pas généré suffisamment de revenus pour leur retraite.

Le projet Jubilación Segura tend à inverser cette situation grâce à l’agroforesterie, qui permet d’augmenter la valeur des terres, grâce aux cacaoyers, caféiers, arbres fruitiers, arbres à bois et plantes médicinales qui améliorent la qualité des terres, leur valeur foncière et diversifient les revenus des récoltes.

En plus de ces plantations, le projet développe également un programme d’apiculture afin d’apporter un revenu complémentaire aux producteurs volontaires. C’est l’assurance d’une retraite suffisante pour leurs vieux jours.

Grâce à l’accompagnement dont ils bénéficient, les producteurs obtiennent des revenus plus stables, et plus de sécurité pour développer de nouveaux projets (commerces, moyens de transport, services, éducation des enfants, emprunts bancaires permettant d’investir, etc.).

99%